FLASH (AAHHH)

Today we have been working on making art in Adobe Animate, we made basic shapes and then created a self portrait using these shapes.

hat.png

We started by making the first thing that we could think of in a short amount of time, I decided that I was going to make Dippers’ hat from Gravity Falls, I used three rectangles and altered them to make the shape of the hat.

shapes.png

We then started making different shapes by altering edges and changing borders. To make the first shape I added a square the corner of a circle and left this shape. To make the second shape I took a square and squashed the sides together to make a hourglass shape. To make the third shape I cut the top of a star off. To make the fourth shape I put a circle in the middle of a circle and to make the last two I altered a star and put a star in the middle of a square.

self portrait.png

To finish off today we made a self portrait by using all the tools we used today. I started by making a circle and worked from the, the hair is an altered rectangle and the mouth is just two lines.

Leave a Reply

